loading...Please wait while content is loading.

2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup - Who's in?

24 teams will take part in the 2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup.

Qualification is secured as follows:
- 1 place for the organising country (Spain)

- 1 place for the gold medallist from the previous Olympic Games (USA)

- 6 places for FIBA Europe (top six teams at 2013 EuroBasket, excluding Spain - France, Lithuania, Croatia, Slovenia, Ukraine and Serbia)

- 4 places for FIBA Americas (top four teams at 2013 FIBA Americas Championship - Mexico, Puerto Rico, Argentina and the Dominican Republic)

- 3 places for FIBA Africa (top three teams at 2013 Afrobasket - Angola, Egypt and Senegal)

- 3 places for FIBA Asia (top three teams at 2013 FIBA Asia Championship - Iran, Philippines and Korea)

- 2 places for FIBA Oceania (winners and runner-ups at 2013 FIBA FIBA Oceania Championship - Australia and New Zealand)

- 4 wild cards (invited teams)

2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup Global Partners and Marketing Partners

BEKO bwin Champion InterSport Molten PEAK Tissot Tour España Caixa Bank Endesa Iberia SanMiguel